Marc Clayton  guitar & vocals

Ed Jahn  guitar & vocals

Nick Parslow  drums & vocals

Jeff Sohn  bass & vocals

If you took the Flying Burrito Brothers, the Beatles, Townes Van Zandt, Tom Petty, Hank Williams and put them all together in a stewing pot to simmer you would have the Lazy Suns.

Marc and Rick Morse (1950-2016 / pedal steel & slide guitar) played together in the Tern Rounders. Rick knew Jeff back in the old days from Coal Palace Kings. Some of the guys played with Nick in the Sidewinders. All the guys knew Ed from the Ed Jahn Band. Coming together in 2010, but no strangers to Americana music scene, the Lazy Suns features four seasoned musicians and singer-songwriters who have spent most of their lives performing throughout the United States.

The Lazy Suns released a six song EP in 2012. That year they also announced their licensing deal with Amygdala Music Original Productions placing the song “Troubled Sea” on the Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch.

In 2016, the band released their long-awatied, self-titled CD, also known as Bar Hotel Music, containing the track “Find Your Way,” which was licensed to the National Geographic Channel’s The Yard that same year.